Uncanny Dreams

Surrendered to your thoughts of love and memories,
in broad daylight or in a dark night,
often brings the solitude of desire and hope,
giving incarnation to dreams of chaos and fallacity,

As i walked the path of loneliness in my dreams,
sudden echoes of pain and madness connect to my ears,
causing the ears to go numb, dripping of blood,
that pain and madness just fades away,

when the heartbeats go down like my breaths,
almost on the verge of my life like a sinking ship,
your memories halt me like an anchor,
allowing me to come up again from dark bottoms,

music of your memories echoing in my heart,
playing like a lullaby to comfort my nights,
keeping me awake in the mournful days,
pushing me to my limits in scary nights,

as my eyes did the conversation with your smile,
it made my heartbeat pump with joy,
nothing as stupendous as that curve of yours,
made me mad as the time passes by,

waiting for everything to fall in place with time,
was just an illusion of my shattered dreams,
an illusion which didn’t have an ending,
neither it was memorable nor forgetful,

as i walked down the lanes of mysteries of her heart,
my decisions, my life became uncanny as her heart,
nothing could decipher the emotions it was carrying,
nothing could stop it to connect again,

while standing on a broken bridge,
i saw an angel on the other side,
slipping away from my eyes as silhouette,
defying the reality of my eyes from imagination,

lying down on the ice on a snowy mountain,
her images were passing like a winter storm,
as my body was getting numb, my blood got freezed,
her mysterious voice salvaged my life,

Leave a comment